2017 Football Hall of Fame Semifinalists Announced


The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its list of 26 semifinalists for the 2017 class:


Pro Football Hall of Fame 2017 Semifinalists
Player Position
Morten Andersen K
Steve Atwater S
Tony Boselli OT
Isaac Bruce WR
Don Coryell Coach
Roger Craig RB
Terrell Davis RB
Brian Dawkins S
Alan Faneca OG
Chris Hinton OL
Torry Holt WR
Joe Jacoby OL
Edgerrin James RB
Jimmy Johnson Coach
Mike Kenn OL
Ty Law CB
John Lynch S
Clay Matthews LB
Kevin Mawae C
Karl Mecklenburg LB
Terrell Owens WR
Jason Taylor DE
LaDainian Tomlinson RB
Hines Ward WR
Kurt Warner QB
Darren Woodson S


Chris Wesseling of NFL.com explained the 26 semifinalists came from a field of 94 nominees. Those 26 will be trimmed to a list of 15 finalists in January.

According to Darin Gantt of Pro Football Talk, the semifinalists list typically includes 25 nominees, but there was a tie for the final spot this year. Gantt noted the five nominees (Don Coryell, Terrell Davis, Joe Jacoby, John Lynch and Kurt Warner) who fell just short after making it into the final 10 considered for the 2016 class were all included on Wednesday’s list.

What’s more, those who were in the top 15 but not those last 10 are on the semifinalists list (Terrell Owens, Morten Andersen, Steve Atwater, Alan Faneca and Edgerrin James).

There are a number of offensive playmakers who stand out, including Owens, Davis, James, LaDainian Tomlinson, Roger Craig, Torry Holt and Hines Ward.

Wesseling called Tomlinson the headliner, considering the former San Diego Chargers star won the 2006 NFL Most Valuable Player and was named to five Pro Bowls and three All-Pro first teams. He also finished third in league history with 162 touchdowns and racked up 13,684 rushing yards and 18,456 all-purpose yards.

Owens is a six-time Pro Bowler and five-time first-team All-Pro as one of the best receivers in league history. He is seventh all-time with 1,078 receptions, second with 15,934 receiving yards and third with 153 touchdown catches.

The wide receiver would seem like a surefire lock based on those totals, but Hall of Fame voter Gary Myers appeared on The Dan Patrick Show and said Owens’ disruptiveness in the locker room was why he wasn’t included in the 2016 class (h/t Steven Ruiz of USA Today).

Elsewhere, Warner is the only semifinalist quarterback for 2017 as a four-time Pro Bowler, two-time league MVP and signal-caller who led the St. Louis Rams to a Super Bowl title.

Defense is also well represented, as semifinalists include Jason Taylor, Darren Woodson, Brian Dawkins, Ty Law and John Lynch.

“I’m just humbled by this opportunity,” Dawkins said, per the Philadelphia Eagles. “It’s a huge honor for me.”

Brett Favre, Orlando Pace, Marvin Harrison, Dick Stanfel, Ken Stabler, Tony Dungy, Eddie DeBartolo and Kevin Greene were inducted in the 2016 class.


Source: http://bleacherreport.com

Posted Date:- November 20, 2016

Posted By:- Admin Author

Posted in:- Football, Sports

62 thoughts on “2017 Football Hall of Fame Semifinalists Announced

  1. Pingback: xmt85c4wx5ctwxw3tcerthve56

  2. Pingback: دانلود رایگان قسمت 8 هشتم سریال شهرزاد فصل دوم 2

  3. Pingback: binge drinking definition

  4. Pingback: دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2 دوم 2aaadffdsvc

  5. Pingback: دانلود قسمت هشتم شهرزاد دوم

  6. Pingback: دانلود شهرزاد قسمت هفتم فصل دوم

  7. Pingback: دانلود شهرزاد قسمت هشتم فصل دوم

  8. Pingback: دانلود شهرزاد قسمت نهم فصل دوم

  9. Pingback: قیمت پنجره

  10. Pingback: XXX

  11. Pingback: دانلود قسمت ششم فصل دوم شهرزاد

  12. Pingback: دانلود قسمت 12 عاشقانه

  13. Pingback: دانلود قسمت هفدهم عاشقانه

  14. Pingback: دانلود قسمت سیزده عاشقانه

  15. Pingback: دانلود قسمت 14عاشقانه

  16. Pingback: Cherie DeVille

  17. Pingback: Jessie Volt

  18. Pingback: Christy Mack

  19. Pingback: Jasmine Summers

  20. Pingback: دانلود شهرزاد قسمت هفتم فصل دوم

  21. Pingback: دانلود فصل دوم شهرزاد

  22. Pingback: April O'Neil

  23. Pingback: lesbian porn

  24. Pingback: Free Stuff Worldwide

  25. Pingback: casinos online california

  26. Pingback: Loyola College for Sale by CollegeDunia

  27. Pingback: Hundeskove i Danmark

  28. Pingback: دانلود قسمت دوازدهم عاشقانه

  29. Pingback: دانلود قسمت سوم شهرزاد دوم

  30. Pingback: دانلود قسمت 11 شهرزاد 2

  31. Pingback: دانلود قسمت اول فصل دوم شهرزاد

  32. Pingback: ping g30 driver australia

  33. Pingback: Admission via Good Donation in any medical college

  34. Pingback: porno gratis

  35. Pingback: videos porno

  36. Pingback: videos porno

  37. Pingback: porno

  38. Pingback: porno gratis

  39. Pingback: porno gratis

  40. Pingback: porno gratis

  41. Pingback: porno gratis

  42. Pingback: videos porno

  43. Pingback: porno

  44. Pingback: videos porno

  45. Pingback: videos porno

  46. Pingback: porno

  47. Pingback: آموزش پنجره دوجداره

  48. Pingback: ساخت پنجره دو سه جداره

  49. Pingback: قیمت پنجره دوجداره در ایران

  50. Pingback: پنجره دوجداره ویستابست

  51. Pingback: دانلود قسمت هفده عاشقانه

  52. Pingback: پنجره ضد سرقت المانی

  53. Pingback: Acne Facial Treatments Hollywood

  54. Pingback: Acne Facial Treatments Deerfield Beach

  55. Pingback: Facial Spa Services Dania Beach

  56. Pingback: Acne Facial Treatments Pembroke Pines

  57. Pingback: Acne Facial Treatments Hollywood

  58. Pingback: دانلود موزیک

  59. Pingback: پنجره دوجداره

  60. Pingback: فروش توری پنجره دوجداره

  61. Pingback: casino gamble roulette

  62. Pingback: دانلود قسمت پنجم شهرزاد دوم

Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


<< Jul 2017 >>
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

In The Community

Humor / Odd